Full Tracklist to Zhu's Forthcoming Album Leaks, Reveals Surprising Collaborations

            No matter how many times you’ve heard the phrase “April Fool’s” today, there is perhaps no greater surprise to arise out of the April 1st date than the leak of the track listing for Zhu’s forthcoming album, a record that many have speculated to be titled “Nightcrawler” given the release of the same titled single weeks ago.

            The revelation that Zhu was on the verge of dropping a new album arrived somewhat cryptically, in the form of a short, noir themed video in which a group of people clad in black carry a casket, laying black roses over it as the camera pans to assess a list of eight prominent DJs/producers with their names crossed out. At the time of the video’s debut, the video’s message seemed to impart “with this new album I will bury you,” to the eight artists—Marshmello, Kygo, The Chainsmokers, Alan Walker, Afrojack, Zedd, David Guetta, and Steve Aoki—whose names appeared in the video, yet following the leak of the album’s track list, on which each of the eight names likewise appear, it seems that the message conveyed by the advertisement video was not in negative spirit as many had presumed, but was by some accounts, an early report of the artists with whom Zhu had worked on the record.

            Zhu and Marshmello collaborate on an introductory tune called “Tone Deaf,” Zhu and Kygo on “Banality,” Zhu and Zedd comically on “Electro is Dead,” and so on and so forth. While the album advertisement video offered no hint as to when the album would be due, the leak offers reason to assume that it will be soon, likely followed by a tour announcement once formally released. For now, the full track list appears below.

Screen Shot 2017-04-01 at 8.02.53 PM.png